Our History     |     CDHi Guide     |     Executive Board     |     Parent Board     |     Our Staff     |     Real Transparency     |     Your Donation Dollar     |     Corporate Sponsorship     |     Non-Profit Accreditation     |     Contact Us


CDH International’s Medical Advisory Board is comprised of some of the world’s greatest Congenital Diaphragmatic Hernia research leaders:


  • Scott Adzick, MD, MMM, FACS, FAAP  –  Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia
  • Kristin Aigner, RN, BSN – OSF St. Francis Medical Center
  • Badr Chaban, MD – Imperial College Healthcare NHS Trust
  • Priscilla Chiu, MD – Sick Kids, University of Toronto
  • Wendy Chung, MD, PhD – Columbia Presbyterian / DHREAMS
  • Jan Deprest, MD, PhD – University Hospital Gasthuisberg | Leuven, Belgium
  • Patricia Donahoe, MD – Massachusetts General Hospital
  • Matthew T. Harting, MD – University of Texas Medical School at Houston, CDH Study Group
  • Gabrielle Kardon, MS, PhD – University of Utah CDH Lab
  • Richard Keitzer, MD, PhD, MS – University of Manitoba
  • Mauro Longoni, MD – Massachusetts General Hospital
  • Paul Losty, MD FRCSI FRCS(Eng) FRCS(Ed) FRCS(Paed) – Liverpool University | UK
  • Steadman McPeters, CPNP – Pediatric Surgery Nurse Clinician | Huntsville, Alabama
  • Giovanna Riccipetitoni, MD – Ospedaledei Bambini Buzzi, Milan
  • Dick Tibboel, MD, PhD – Erasmus University MC, Sophia Children’s Hospital | Netherlands
  • Jay Wilson, MD – University of Texas Medical School at Houston, CDH Study Group
  • Naomi Wright, MBChB (Hons) BSc (Hons) MRCS DCH MSc – Global Initiative in Pediatric Surgery, London, UK
  • Edmund Yang, MD – Peace Health Sacred Heart Medical Center at River Bend
  • Augusto Zani, MD – Toronto Sick Kids Hospital

The CDHi Medical Advisory Board advises our organization on research matters, proofs publications for parents and  will help to form the CDH Care Center Accreditation Committee as our research progresses.